This is a change that went into effect on November 15th to simplify activation and upgrade one-time charges, which were previously applied differently across channels and devices, to deliver a more consistent and straightforward customer experience in-store, online, over the phone, and via chat. I’m sorry you were caught off guard by it during your online order; would you like me to help you complete your order online or would you prefer I process it for you?
Shared snapshot