To further explain how change responsibility works it is where the current billing responsibility party of the account will be authorizing the lines from their account to be removed . Then once authorized, the new BRP will have to contact us here or via call to transfer the authorized lines to the new account.
Awesome! Let me now provide the first part of the advisements:
You are responsible for all charges on your account until the new customer completes the Change of Responsibility or COR, --the account balance will not transfer to the new customer.
The new customer may need to run credit and pay a deposit.
The COR is good for 30 days.
The voicemail box may be deleted and all old messages may be lost, so make sure to save voicemails you want to keep.
Do you agree?
I'm so sorry for the confusion, we will be removing the line to your account to transfer to the new account to take advantage of the 55+ plan.
Thank you for the confirmation. What I can do here on my end is to release the lien ending 1397 and to process the transfer I will be transferring you to our Customer Care for you help the transfer of the line on the new account.
Alright! Just a quick recap, we will be processing the COR (Change of Responsibility) for the line 9723 to have it released. Please tell the line owner to contact us back to activate his own account. After new account is activated, you will need to reach us back so that the transfer of installment plan will be processed next.
I will fetch some of the advisements and terms for us to proceed.
That's one of your options. Of course, we do not want the other line to be cancelled but you can definitely do that. Which way do you think will work for you?
Oh that's actually one of the issues if the other party will not cooperate on this process. You have a good point! Device remaining balance is $174.99. Actually, you can still pay this phone off in monthly installment even if the line is already cancelled. Your installment will remain as long as there is still one active line on your account. So it's either you payoff the phone is advance or remain with installment will work after the cancellation.
A standard user cannot release their line without the permission of the Billing Responsible Party (BRP). According to T-Mobile's policies, only the BRP can request significant account changes, including the release of lines. This is to ensure the security and integrity of the account.