Offline Notepad View raw

Shared snapshot

MOBILE NUMBER CHANGE POSTPAID

Here are all the advisements for changing a mobile number:

You'll receive a free text message with the new mobile number. Once received, please turn your phone off, then back on.

You may receive a free text message stating that your previous mobile number has been unenrolled from the service. Don't worry your service carries over to the new mobile number.

Mobile number changes are completed within 2 to 4 hours.

Your voicemail box will be deleted and all old messages will be lost, so make sure to save voicemails you wish to keep.

You must set up your voicemail greeting and password again. The voicemail password will be reset to the last four digits of the new phone number. Text messages that are saved to the device may be deleted.

After completing a mobile number change, rate plan changes cannot be backdated to the previous bill cycle.

Rateplan/feature (except for features that do not prorate) will show prorated charges in both old and new numbers.

If you have a My T-Mobile account, you don't need to re-register. Your existing password works with the new mobile number.

For apps that verify using mobile number, remove two-factor authentication before changing the mobile number.

After number change a third-party company will lose ability to send an OTP.

iMessage can take up to 24hrs to reflect mobile number changes.

Call records for the old phone number will no longer be available on My T-Mobile.

Wait 24 hours after the mobile number change before accessing My T-Mobile with the new number.